Chapter Two

“Alison! Wake up, Erica’s waiting for you outside!” my mom shouted at me from the kitchen.

“Yeah, I heard you ten minutes ago mom.” I grumbled, rubbing my head.

“Well then, you should have listened to me ten minutes ago!”

I yawned then reluctantly thumped down the hall to the kitchen, “Morning mom,”

“I think we need to get you an alarm clock. I have to start leaving earlier for work so I can’t wake you up like this,”

“’Kay,”

“Well, I’m off to work. Bye Allie!” my mom said, trying to sound cheerful, but it didn’t hide the bags under her eyes.

My mom was always like this, going to work early and coming back late so she could support the two of us. My dad had died when I only a year old so I didn’t know him and my mom doesn’t like to talk about him so I just leave that topic alone.

“Bye mom, have a good day,” I faked a smile.

Soon she was out the door, in her car, and gone.

I rubbed my head again, then grabbed a muffin from the counter and took off out the door to meet a tall red haired girl.

“Oh, your out, finally! Good morning!” my perky best friend Erica exclaimed, her green eyes glowing. I groaned and managed to get out a “Morning” to her. She looked at me skeptically said, “Hey, you don’t look so good. Are you ok?”

“My head hurts,” I said, holding a hand to my forehead.

Erica’s eyes narrowed, “I figured that much. Is there anything else?”

There was no use lying to her because she would probably have kept bugging me until I told her; “Well… I had that dream again last night,”

“I knew it. Is it the same one like all the other times?”

“Yeah, the same exact one.”

Erica looked at me with concern, “I think you need to see a doctor.”

“Come on, Erica, I’ll be fine with just a little sleep.”

“No, I’m serious! You’ve been having this dream for a while now and you’re looking miserable!” she persisted.

I couldn’t argue because it was true; I’d been having this dream for weeks in a row now, I was losing sleep over it, and my head had also been hurting more often.

“Whatever you say.” I shrugged, walking down the street towards the school.

“Allie! It’s not good if you keep having these dreams! It might-”

Move out of the way!” a voice bellowed.

I turned quickly when someone on a skateboard crashed into me. CRASH!

AH!” I exclaimed while being tossed to the ground. Ouch, that’s going to leave a mark.

“Whoa! Allie! Are you ok?” Erica asked, bewildered. “Yeah, sure. Just give me a few minutes,” I grunted.

When I had finished picking myself off the ground, I heard a quiet voice say “Sorry.” I spun around and found myself face-to-face with Mason Tabor.

“Mason, watch where you’re going!” I reprimanded.

He didn’t say anything but just stared at me calmly through his blue eyes.

“Hey, are you listening?” I demanded.

“No. But I’m sorry.” He said turning his back towards me.

“Wait…” but before I could say anything else, he rode down the street, leaving me with an open mouth.

Read on: Chapter Three

6 thoughts on “Chapter Two

  1. Omg put more chapters up!!!!! “ol u better remember me when u get published and ill remember u when my dream bout……. comes true lol =B

Leave a Reply

