Candy, Candy, and More Candy!

I’ll admit, the day after Halloween is my favorite. That’s when I can sort through my candy and see what great kinds of candy I have! Snickers, Twix, Skittles, Kit Kat, Nerds, Smarties- just to name a few of my favorites! But I have to pace myself, I can only eat a little bit of candy or else I would eat it all in one day!

This year, I got a pretty good haul! My bag of candy was really heavy and I actually had a hard time carrying it at

Yup. That’s a King Sized Skittles! No sharing! I’m keeping it all for myself. And I don’t care if they think I’m greedy!

times! But it was worth it! And, unlike last year, I got a lot of good candy! Yes, last year was a little disappointing so I was pretty thankful I got dragged to a different neighborhood with my friends! Some houses were passing out King Sized candy bars! You can bet that I went to those houses!

You all know that one disappointing house that hands out all the unwanted candies that you just avoid eating? I have to admit… I am the one handing out those candies. When Halloween rolls around, I get a bag of candy and eat all the good ones, then I give out the candies I don’t like. Is it mean? Should I save some good candy for those kids who take time to knock on my door and yell: “Trick or treat!” Maybe. Well, I have an entire year to think about it right?

I’m scared of this picture…

But as I was walking from house to house, I saw some pretty frightening costumes- killer clowns, zombies, the Scream, Jigsaw, bloody skeletons! As you all may know, I am a huge scaredy cat! I hate scary movies, costumes,

pictures, books- basically, anything that borders the line of ‘scary.’

I bet you all could imagine I was having a great time seeing all those people in freaky costumes. It’s amazing how creative people can get with their costumes!

I’ve seen some costumes scarier than the ones I see in those Halloween stores! Wait… I’ve never stepped foot into a Halloween store… Yes, I admit! I have never seen the inside of a Halloween store! I freak out when I see the front of the store! What do you think I’ll do inside the store? Have a heart attack? Faint? Curl into a ball and cry? I don’t know and I don’t think I actually want to know!

2 thoughts on “Candy, Candy, and More Candy!

    • Wear a costume that has a mask! No one will know you’re really 20! 😀 this is actually my last year, I’m getting too old for trick-or-treating 😦 so i’ll hand out candy instead… and keep all the good candies for myself!

Leave a Reply

