NaNoWriMo Day:10

It’s Day 10 of my very first NaNoWriMo and I’m doing pretty good! I’ve written 10,000 words exactly! So far so good! Every now and then, I’ll have a great idea and I’ll have to write it down! So I keep a little notebook with me wherever I go! I also have to keep track of all my characters or else I’ll get confused!

My character bios, things that I’ll need to add in my story, and maps of houses and other places! I like to have everything written down so I won’t forget anything!

This is my notebook full of ideas and character bios! Cute, right?

Usually, when I write, I need to have background noise. Not like screaming annoying brothers or video games sound effects, but music! I listen to everything, really! The Ready Set, Fireflight (one of my favorite bands!), Brad Paisley, Cher Lloyd, Flyleaf (another one of my favorites), Imagine Dragons, Blake Shelton, Carrie Underwood (I really love her!), a little bit of One Direction, Pierce the Veil, and Sleeping with Sirens! It’s a kind of crazy mess of music in my opinion, but I like it! Sometimes I’ll be listening to Live While We’re Young by One Direction and then the next song comes on and it’s King for a Day by Pierce the Veil. I’ll admit, it’s a very strange mix of music!

Lately, I’ve been trying to devote at least two hours of my time to this story but sometimes I can’t and it makes me a little sad. Take yesterday, for example, I couldn’t do any writing! With all my school work and other personal problems, I’ve been a little swamped… It’s like some people don’t want me to finish writing my novel! But I will keep trying! Just try world! Bring it on! I’m ready so bring your best!

4 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Day:10

Leave a Reply

