5 More Days!

Some more random poetry attempts, I was feeling a little spontaneous- limericks:

Christmas Time:

the family is coming to visit

the cousins I will sit

gifts will come plenty and for all

but the babies will still bawl

Christmas is coming! Is your tree lit?

My tree is lit and ready for the presents!

Presents:

giving and taking your gift

unwrapping presents will be swift

family and friends at the doors

wrapping paper will flood the floors

Merry Christmas all, I pray for a forklift

Okay, so the last part was because I didn’t have anything else that rhymed with ‘gift’. Please don’t send me a forklift.

Merry Christmas, but if you’re Jewish, Happy Hanukkah! Happy Holidays and I hope Santa visits everyone!

2 thoughts on “5 More Days!

Leave a Reply

