Popcorn and Movies

Hello all, how long has it been since I’ve blogged? Dang, I don’t even want to think about it… I just wanted to update my poor, neglected blog and say that I am still alive and doing… stuff… Like watching movies! I’ve actually seen a lot, usually I don’t watch movies but for some reason I just get pulling into watching them with everyone. So far I’ve seen-

-The Lone Ranger: this movie was pretty funny, I had lots of fun watching Johnny Depp feed a dead bird on top of his head and hit people with rocks. Overall, I’d give it 3/5 stars.

-Ender’s Game: wow, where do I even start? This movie was awesome. I read the book before this and, let me be completely honest, I thought the movie was better than the book. Normally, I would never say that, but the movie was just that good. It was so cool to see the story come to life on the big screen, and the futuristic gadgets and spaceships was even better to watch and not just read. I give this movie a 5/5 stars, and 5/5 stars to Asa Butterfield too, a big thumbs up to him for portraying such a good Ender.

ender

I really liked him as Ender

-Saving Mr. Banks: okay, confession time, I haven’t actually seen/read Mary Poppins so some of the references to the book kind of went over my head but even without knowing some of it, I did really enjoy the movie. In a way, I understood P. L. Travers’ connection to her characters and how she didn’t want them to be ruined by a movie or songs since they’re so close to her heart and based off of people she knew. I say this movie deserves 4/5 stars.

-The Wolverine: Wolverine! I love him, absolutely love him. The love for him almost reaches my love for the Flash and Ironman. Also Deadpool… alright getting off topic. The movie was fantastic, it kept me guessing who was good and who was bad. Everyone had their own motives for doing what they did and sometimes those motives made them seen good and other times it made them seem evil. Although Wolverine himself was okay, I loved Yukio, she was a total badass and totally awesome. The movie gets a 3/5 stars from me.

what did I say, total badass

what did I say, total badass

-Elysium: whoa, this movie was crazy. The guy had a freaking machine drilled into his body! Good job for being strong enough to actually handle that. Also the way everyone died was pretty intense, people blowing up, being shot, having their machines ripped out of their heads, wow. I’m still a huge scaredy cat though so some of the scenes were difficult to watch, blood flying everywhere can make me a little sick. Somehow, I managed through the movie and now I give it 4/5 stars.

-Man Of Steel: holy crap this movie was long. I could barely sit through it, being the restless person I am. But Henry Cavill made it worth it, he was a good-looking Superman, I’ll admit. 2/5 stars.

I’ve seen a few more movies but I can’t remember them at the moment.

So I hope everyone’s Christmas and New Years was great! And I hope you’ve all been keeping your New Year resolutions, mine were: publish three books, run 50 miles, and to stop lying.

2 thoughts on “Popcorn and Movies

Leave a Reply

