My Kind of Moral Dilemma

Dear person who left the unopened box of candy on the dining table,
I hope you understand that by putting this sugar-coated, mouth-watering, God-given box of sour gummy worms on the table, you now allow everyone (and by everyone, I mean me) to open it and enjoy to their hearts’ delight.

20140521-174558-63958419.jpg
You do know this, right? I sincerely hope so because I don’t want you coming home to an empty box of what used to be sour gummy worms.
My question is, is this a trap? Perhaps you want me to open the box so you can catch me in the act, or maybe you’re fully aware of what kind of sugar eating monster I am and have decided to make a sacrifice to me.
To eat or not to eat? That is the question.

Sincerely,
The sugar-loving teenage monster.

22 thoughts on “My Kind of Moral Dilemma

          • I know, right! Dude, how is life treating you? Has anything interesting been going on? I’ve been applying to universities and stuff myself. Great fun. 😛

          • Well, I got accepted to York University, so I’m probably going to go there. It’s near Toronto, which is nice. They gave me a scholarship too. Cos, like, I got amazing marks in grade 11. But they aren’t as good now (I’m like 0.5% lower than the average I need). So they might lower it. :c

            How is track goin’?

          • That’s great! Tsk tsk, but it’s still good you got a scholarship.
            Track was fun while it lasted, I didn’t move onto League Finals so now I’m not running. But it was still so fun!

          • Well, I needed a 90% average to get the scholarship. 😛 It was quite hard, man. 😉
            And we’re having prom!!! Oh god. Prom. This is going to be all kinds of ridiculous.

            How is your writing coming too? Have you done anything lately? 😮

          • Prom!! Or as some people say: praaaaam. That’s got to be fun!
            My writing has just completely stopped, I haven’t been able to find time for anything. ): How about you? How’s Blood Over Ithaca coming along?

          • Bleuugh. I’m not good at giant social events. Also, I don’t dance. Like, I don’t get the fist pumping stuff. How does one… fist pump? The art is lost on me. 😛

            Well, I finished everything and wrote a query. I can email you the first six chapters if you like. Well, you might have read them. But y’know. It was a long time ago. Also, I changed the name to ‘Drinking Slaughter’. Does that sound bad? I don’t know if that’s a good name. It’s rather dark, is it not? 😮

            Also, I’ve spent forever watching cool internet animations. Like this one. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YCQ4HYIp-eU

            And I found cool electro-violin music by this lady named Lindsey Stirling. Look up Shadows. It’s amazing. 😮

          • The fist pump is lost on me as well so I try my best to just go along with it.
            Drinking Slaughter sounds violent! But I kind of like it… You should keep it, it has now been Faith Approved!
            Please send me the chapters!! I’ve been dying to read it! I may not be able to get to it for a while (summer school, summer practice, summer sleeping, you know, the works)
            LOL I love the need the zombie workers have for coffee… kind of like my parents in the morning.
            You know Lindsey Stirling?! She’s the best! I love her playing!
            Since you sent me to YouTube, I got so distracted by all the videos. It took me 10 minutes just to write this sentence, I’m not even kidding. The internet is a scary/distracting place…

          • DUDE the fist pump is ridiculous. I feel like a robot when I try it 😛
            Yeah, it is pretty violent. I sent the query and such to a few agents, but haven’t heard back yet. Except or a couple, who rejected it. I kinda feel it’s a bad time to be pitching vampire books, even ones completely different from the norm.
            Ok, I have chapters 1 – 6 on my email account right now, for query purposes. I can send you those if you give me your email (I changed my account and I lost all my contacts).
            LINDSEY STIRLING IS GREAT. Ahhhhhh. I love her music so much. Every time I listen to it now… ahhh.
            Dude, what were you watching? I was looking up these different horror animations on youtube the other night… man, people are messed.
            Oh, look up Scout Crossing. It’s this webcomic, and it’s freaking Scott Pilgrim with hipsters. It’s great. 😀

          • Awe, don’t give up! I’m sure you’ll hear back soon enough! Though you’re right, pitching a vampire book might be a tad bit difficult…
            My email is writingmonkeys@gmail.com. I will be looking forward to your chapters!
            I can’t watch horror for the life of me. No way man. No. Way. I refuse. Nope and nope again. I’m way too much of a chicken to watch anything horror related. Even conspiracy theories get to me. I was just watching funny videos, I think YouTube knows me too well…
            Anyways, I just took my English and Biology finals… I can’t say I did very well on it… I claim I’m a writer yet I forget all the basic grammar rules. Yikes. Though I always comfort myself with the thought that when I take over the world with my candy army, nobody will dare correct my grammar. I took one look at both tests and felt all my energy drain out of me. Is this what dying feels like?!

          • Well, man, I do a query every once and a while. I’ll do more in the summer, when I have more free time and all that.
            BUT! I just sent you the first three chapters of my book. So, like, tell me what you think. Hopefully you like it. 🙂
            Ha ha, really? You aren’t a horror person?
            Dude, one day I am coming to America and we are so watching SAW. Just to see the look on your face. Ah… priceless. 😉
            But nah, I don’t watch too much horror myself. The videos I watched were more kinda… disturbing than outright scary. No jump scares or any of that.
            If you’re looking for a cool video, watch Tarboy. It’s pretty funny and badass. Oh, and this other one, Rosa, is neat. But the ending is sad. It’s this like, 10 minute Spanish post apocalyptic thing.
            Aww man, that sucks to hear you aren’t confident about the exam, though. *sympathy hugs*. I feel the same way about math and calculus. Advanced math is hell. I don’t understand it anymore. What did you have to do on the tests?
            And yes. Tests are very much like dying. If I was a supervillain, my scheme would be to drain children’s lives through school tests.

          • I’ll read it when I have time! But when I finished the first paragraph my phone died… oops ahaha.
            I HATE horror movies! I’ll probably cry if you made me watch SAW. Disturbing is even worse. I’ll watch them when I have wifi, you need to send me a list of what to watch!
            It’s ok that I didn’t do so well, I have good grades so the finals won’t have much of a effect on me.
            Ew math. I’m okay at it though I’m more of a writing person… actually no, I can’t even say I’m a writer since I got a 73% on the final… They just give us a bunch of questions that we’ve learned before. It’s tough since it’ll ask what you’ve learned like a year ago.
            That is a brilliant idea! Muahaha thank you Joshua! You have just given me another idea to taking over the world!!

          • Well, I do hope that first paragraph was up to standards. 😉 And thanks, man, you can be the second person to actually read this. Mainly because very few people I know are interested in reading. 😛
            Alright, I wouldn’t make you watch something if you cried. Here’s a list of links to the videos. Enjoy!

            Rosa: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MG11zhX6_jo

            Tarboy: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ACHVwA1D8fE

            AKI: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZpHTFzzHu8M

            Uh, did I ever send you other stuff? Like, Trois Petits Points and Get Jinxed, Cause those are great too!
            And those finals kind of suck. 😛 I mean, I know what you mean about it asking about things from a year ago. I got a pretty bad mark in calculus, and I’m kind of sucking at functions too. Yeah 😛 I’m not a math person. I try, but I’m not.
            I’m good at world conquest ideas. It’s like I was born to do it. 😉
            OH! DUDE! Do you know what abridged series are?

          • You never sent me anything else, though they do sound cool!
            We once talked about functions in class, it was the most confusing thing ever… I don’t think math is our strong point, ahaha.
            Ooh, I think I may have to hire you to help me conquer the world!
            I know what abridged series are, as in books and TV shows?

  1. So, did you enjoy the videos? 😮
    And oh god I totally need to send you those other things! They’re amazing! Get Jinxed like… it kicks ass man. It’s so awesome. But, like, here’s a funny one for now. 🙂

    And, abridged series are basically where they take anime and shows, and they dub the voices over for humor. Like, they have Death Note abridged and Dragon Ball Z abridged, and Yu-Gi-Oh abridged and stuff… let me show you.


    From Code Geass Abridged. Oh god I keep laughing. What… even…

    • Awe I love the Death buy Lemonade video is so cute! Death seems to be a little ditsy, huh? So cute though.
      Oh my god, I can’t stop laughing at the Code Geass video. SEND HELP I’M DYING. I was going to watch that anime but I don’t think I’m going to ever get this out of my mind while I watch it!
      I feel like this is what you spend most of your free time doing… just searching up videos on YouTube 😀

      • Hey! That’s not true! I do other stuff. I read. I got the new Skullduggery Pleasant book and it kicks ass. But, yeah, sometimes I have marathons of youtube stuff. There’s a lot of neat things on youtube.
        THE CODE GEASS THING IS HILARIOUS. My favourite abridged series is Hellsing Abridged. They took this ridiculously violent anime about vampires and changed it into like… the funniest damned thing ever. They make the main character a massive douche.
        OMG AND YUGIOH ABRIDGED. Dude, Yugi-Oh Abridged is the funniest damned thing ever, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wPDQgDs7Mww
        They just make fun of the show constantly. And make two of the villains a gay couple.
        What do you do in your spare time, hmm? OH I SAW YOU WENT TO SIX FLAGS! HOW WAS IT??

        • AHAHAHA the Yugi-Oh Abridged one!! I’m laughing so hard oh god.
          They probably are gay ahaha!
          Yeah I went to Six Flags! It was so fun dude, so fun. You need to come here and we can ride Goliath twenty times. Just kidding, if you ride it more than once, you’ll probably pass out. I nearly passed out the first time, but I didn’t because I’m too hard core. Yeahhh.
          Do you have Six Flags in Canada? Or, if not, something like Six Flags? And Hurricane Harbor too!

Leave a Reply

