My Dad

I write this post as my dad sits in the living room, laughing hysterically at something just said on TV. I spent 20 minutes sitting here trying to think of something worthy enough to say about my father – and nothing came to mind. He’s been with me my entire life, never wavering, and always quick to help me whenever I need it. Yes, he’s quick to anger, and yes, he doesn’t like it if I comment on any of his Facebook posts (saying it’s not very professional to comment a ton of smiley faces) but he’s always got my best interest in mind. He always put his family before himself, always thinking of us, and because of that, I could never ask for a better dad. He’ll complain about my obsessive need for new clothes as he spends hours at the mall, buying me whatever I want. He’ll angrily protest to me even thinking about getting a license as he takes me to empty lots to practice my driving skills. He’ll sigh in shame at my candy addiction as he places several bags of various candies into our shopping cart – all for me. I could go on and on about how much my father does for me, but to write all that would take forever, and the list would go on for days. I cannot hope to write something even close to expressing all my gratitude for my dad, instead, I’ll just comment “Happy Father’s Day 🙂 🙂 🙂 :)” on his Facebook page and hope he knows I love him.
(Just kidding, I probably shouldn’t risk that).
Happy Father’s Day, dad, and I hope whatever you’re laughing at on TV is as great as you’ve been to me. 🙂

One thought on “My Dad

Leave a Reply

